Regular Events Events

Guildhall Summer Sessions

Friday 01 August 2014 - Friday 29 August 2014
Outside the Café every Thursday & Friday this summer, 5-8pm. FREE

Summer Sessions our new Thursday and Friday free evening extravaganza.

Guildhall Tours

Tuesday 05 August 2014 - Tuesday 30 December 2014
Tuesday's 11am and Thursday's 3pm FREE

Have you ever wondered what goes on behind the beautiful facade of Portsmouth Guildhall? Wonder no more, as we are opening our doors to the public for behind the scenes tours.

Kids Got Talent

Monday 11 August 2014 - Wednesday 13 August 2014
10am - 3pm. £75 per child (20% sibling discount)

Manic Dance's brand new 'Kid's Got Talent' is a 3 day summer club to be held at Portsmouth Guildhall from Monday 11th to Wednesday 13th August.

Band LAB

Tuesday 12 August 2014 - Thursday 14 August 2014
9am-4pm, 11-16 yrs, £62.50 per young person

This three day summer workshop programme is ideal for any young person looking to learn an instrument or wanting to develop their skills. Come along, form a band and perform on the Guildhall Stage!

One Direction Dance Day

Friday 22 August 2014 10am - 3pm. £20

Has your child ever wanted to learn how to be just one of the backing dancers top THE worlds biggest boy band?

Varsity Pro Wrestling

Tuesday 26 August 2014 Doors open at 7pm, show at 7.30pm. Ringside £16.50, Unreserved £13.75, Concessions (OAP/U16/Student) £11.25 *incl.BF

Former WWE star Brodus Clay is coming to Portsmouth Guildhall! At 6'8 350 lbs, The Funkasaurus will be quite the contender.

Top Banana Circus: Summer Workshop Days

Tuesday 26 August 2014 - Wednesday 27 August 2014
Come along for a whole day of fun circus skills!

Circus skills are fun, physical and challenging, so join us for our circus workshops. Whether it’s juggling, diabolo, tightwire, clowning or performance, you’ll learn something new and have a great time doing it. Try something new this summer holiday!

Lou Lou's Vintage Fair

Sunday 07 September 2014 11am-4pm, £2 entry under 12s FREE

Lou Lou’s Vintage Fair, winner of ‘The Best Vintage Fair in the UK’ two years running, is coming to Portsmouth Guildhall on Sunday 7th Sept!

Mighty Brahms

Friday 03 October 2014 £14.75, £19, £21, £24.25, £29.50* "Kids for a Quid"

The BSO opens its 14/15 season with Principal Conductor Kirill Karabits conducting Brahms' First Symphony, a performance that was much acclaimed as part of the Orchestra’s Brahms Symphony Cycle in Poole last season.

Sublime Shostakovich

Friday 14 November 2014 £14.75, £19, £21, £24.25, £29.50* "Kids for a Quid"

Praised for its charming simplicity, carefree spirit and lyrical warmth, Shostakovich’s Second Piano Concerto is one of his happiest and most direct works. Its sublime slow movement is its crowning glory however. Opening with a cloud-shrouded string theme in a minor key, the piano enters in the major, like the sun breaking through, an effect as magical as it is simple.

Refine Your Results

Category
Month
Year