Other Events

Surroundings: By Simon Whitcomb

Thursday 31 July 2014 - Wednesday 01 October 2014
FREE. Cafe Guildhall

The Guildhall Cafe are delighted to hosts paintings by local artist Simon Whitcomb.

Guildhall Tours

Thursday 31 July 2014 - Tuesday 30 December 2014
Tuesday's 11am and Thursday's 3pm FREE

Have you ever wondered what goes on behind the beautiful facade of Portsmouth Guildhall? Wonder no more, as we are opening our doors to the public for behind the scenes tours.

Southsea Show

Friday 01 August 2014 - Sunday 03 August 2014
Early bird tickets £8, concs £5. Family £21 (2 x kids & 2 x adults).

Following the success of last year’s Southsea Show the Portsmouth Cultural Partnership is thrilled to announce that the biggest family weekend of the summer will this year be spread over three days instead of two. From Friday 1st to Sunday 3rd August 2014 Southsea Common will become a fun-packed showground with entertainment for the whole family by day, alongside the brand new Southsea Comedy Festival on site in the Big Top by night.

Kids Got Talent

Monday 11 August 2014 - Wednesday 13 August 2014
10am - 3pm. £75 per child (20% sibling discount)

Manic Dance's brand new 'Kid's Got Talent' is a 3 day summer club to be held at Portsmouth Guildhall from Monday 11th to Wednesday 13th August.

Band LAB

Tuesday 12 August 2014 - Thursday 14 August 2014
9am-4pm, 11-16 yrs, £62.50 per young person

This three day summer workshop programme is ideal for any young person looking to learn an instrument or wanting to develop their skills. Come along, form a band and perform on the Guildhall Stage!

One Direction Dance Day

Friday 22 August 2014 10am - 3pm. £20

Has your child ever wanted to learn how to be just one of the backing dancers top THE worlds biggest boy band?

Varsity Pro Wrestling

Tuesday 26 August 2014 Doors open at 7pm, show at 7.30pm. Ringside £16.50, Unreserved £13.75, Concessions (OAP/U16/Student) £11.25 *incl.BF

Former WWE star Brodus Clay is coming to Portsmouth Guildhall! At 6'8 350 lbs, The Funkasaurus will be quite the contender.

Top Banana Circus: Summer Workshop Days

Tuesday 26 August 2014 - Wednesday 27 August 2014
Come along for a whole day of fun circus skills!

Circus skills are fun, physical and challenging, so join us for our circus workshops. Whether it’s juggling, diabolo, tightwire, clowning or performance, you’ll learn something new and have a great time doing it. Try something new this summer holiday!

Lou Lou's Vintage Fair

Sunday 07 September 2014 11am-4pm, £2 entry under 12s FREE

Lou Lou’s Vintage Fair, winner of ‘The Best Vintage Fair in the UK’ two years running, is coming to Portsmouth Guildhall on Sunday 7th Sept!

The Real Blow-Up - Fame, Fashion and Photography

Wednesday 24 September 2014 - Sunday 28 September 2014
FREE. Access All Areas Cinema on First Floor. 3pm

In the 1960s Fashion Photography came of age and photographers became as famous as pop stars and key players on the London scene.

Refine Your Results

Category
Month
Year