Music Events

Guildhall Tours

Thursday 24 July 2014 - Tuesday 30 December 2014
Tuesday's 11am and Thursday's 3pm FREE

Have you ever wondered what goes on behind the beautiful facade of Portsmouth Guildhall? Wonder no more, as we are opening our doors to the public for behind the scenes tours.

Guildhall Summer Sessions

Thursday 24 July 2014 - Friday 29 August 2014
Outside the Café every Thursday & Friday this summer, 5-8pm. FREE

Summer Sessions our new Thursday and Friday free evening extravaganza.

Southsea Show

Friday 01 August 2014 - Sunday 03 August 2014
Early bird tickets £8, concs £5. Family £21 (2 x kids & 2 x adults).

Following the success of last year’s Southsea Show the Portsmouth Cultural Partnership is thrilled to announce that the biggest family weekend of the summer will this year be spread over three days instead of two. From Friday 1st to Sunday 3rd August 2014 Southsea Common will become a fun-packed showground with entertainment for the whole family by day, alongside the brand new Southsea Comedy Festival on site in the Big Top by night.

The Royal Marines School of Music

Friday 08 August 2014 2pm. £12, concessions and children £10

With the world’s best music, fanfares, marches and the dazzling Beating Retreat don’t miss the chance to see the Royal Marines perform at their unbeatable best!

Kids Got Talent

Monday 11 August 2014 - Wednesday 13 August 2014
10am - 3pm. £75 per child (20% sibling discount)

Manic Dance's brand new 'Kid's Got Talent' is a 3 day summer club to be held at Portsmouth Guildhall from Monday 11th to Wednesday 13th August.

Band LAB

Tuesday 12 August 2014 - Thursday 14 August 2014
9am-4pm, 11-16 yrs, £62.50 per young person

This three day summer workshop programme is ideal for any young person looking to learn an instrument or wanting to develop their skills. Come along, form a band and perform on the Guildhall Stage!

Urban Vocal Group

Wednesday 10 September 2014 Every Wednesday 5.45 - 7.15pm, from 10th September 2014

Are you aged between 11 & 18 and interested in singing, and live in the Portsmouth area? Look no further, The Urban Vocal Group is your perfect opportunity to shine.

Chas & Dave - On The Road Tour

Thursday 18 September 2014 Doors 7pm, £26.95 / £29.15 incl BF*

2014 sees Chas & Dave mark their 50th year in music together with their 'On the road tour'.

Mighty Brahms

Friday 03 October 2014 £14.75, £19, £21, £24.25, £29.50* "Kids for a Quid"

The BSO opens its 14/15 season with Principal Conductor Kirill Karabits conducting Brahms' First Symphony, a performance that was much acclaimed as part of the Orchestra’s Brahms Symphony Cycle in Poole last season.

Milton Glee

Sunday 05 October 2014 £8.50 - £13

The Milton Glee Club are a Portsmouth based Choir founded in 1948 by the late Stanley Mortimore who conducted the choir for its first 37 years. It began with a small group of singers drawn mainly from St. James Church, Milton in Portsmouth, England and has grown to its present membership of 100 drawn from the greater Portsmouth area.

Refine Your Results

Category
Month
Year